just breathe

You may not be able to the control the world, but you can control your breathing. And that alone could change your world.

– Unknown Yoga Instructor

My life has been more stressful lately than ever. And the reasons behind the stress are not exactly things I can control, but they are things I can work on finding solutions for.
Breathing helps….

My Technique

Take 3 very deep breaths.

With each breath keep sucking in just a little more air in- count to 8 seconds.

Then I let it out slowly- counting to 12 seconds.

Wait 5 seconds before next big breath.

That alone changed my day.

Leave a Reply

